Purchase Committee is a group of designated staff established for independent review and evaluation of purchasing documentation whose main role is to recommend the most appropriate supplier or service provider based on price, quality, stock availability, references etc.

Purchase committee shall be responsible for entire procurement process right from identification of potential suppliers to the comparison and evaluation of the responses for recommendation.

The purchase committee of SWCET for the academic year 2022-2023 is constituted with following members.

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation Position
1, Mr. M A Rahman Sharif Director Chairman
2. Dr. K Palani Principal Coordinator
3. Dr. P HimaBindu Vice Principal Member
4. Dr P Ramasubramanian HoD / CSE Member
5. Dr S K Harikarthik HoD / IT Member
6. Dr M A Khader Khan HoD / ECE Member
7. Dr K Premalatha HoD / EEE Member
8. Dr S Susi HoD / MBA Member
9. Dr. Taqiullah Sair Mohammed HoD / H&S Member
10. Ms. C. HimaBindu Librarian Member